Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register

The CSIRO Alumni was an initiative of the former CSIRO Chief Executive, Dr. Geoff Garrett, and was officially launched in December 2003. Since then, our membership has grown to more than 4,200 members (March 2013) and continues to grow.

"CSIRO is proud of the contributions made to the organisation by our Alumni and welcomes continued association with them through CSIRO Alumni."

Dr Geoff Garrett, former CSIRO Chief Executive.

Dr Jim Cullen, former Chief of CSIRO Entomology and staff member for almost 33 years, offered his time and experience to take on the role of Founder President of CSIRO Alumni.
Launch events were held in all major capital cities and regional events have been held in Newcastle, Armidale, Narrabri, Parkes (NSW), Alice Springs, Rockhampton, Townsville and Darwin.
Over the past year, our efforts have been focused on establishing an infrastructure to allow members to contribute to and influence the further development of the Alumni. Regional Chapters with local committees have been established in Perth, Tasmania and Canberra so events and activities can be organised that are of interest to local members. Establishing Chapters in other states and regions are planned in the near future.
Our latest initiative, developing AxON -The Alumni Online Networkis a vital tool to continue developing the Alumni network both socially andprofessionally.
CSIRO Alumni, Postal: Bag 10, Clayton South VIC 3169 Australia | Ph: 1300 363 400 | Email: