Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Latest News: Chapter News

2016 call for nominations for the Brodie-Hall Award

Thursday, 12 May 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Claire Manson
Share |

WA CHAPTER - Brodie-Hall Award 2016

The Committee of the WA Chapter of CSIRO Alumni decided in 2011 to make an award to recognize the sustained contributions of a member of the WA Chapter of the Alumni to CSIRO and WA during and after a lengthy period of employment by CSIRO.  The contributions recognised may be in the area of research or research support. With the enthusiastic support of Lady Jean Brodie-Hall, this is known as the Brodie-Hall Award.  The inaugural Brodie-Hall Award was presented to John Brophy in 2011, Wilf Ewers was the second awardee in 2012, Bernadette Waugh was the 2014 awardee and Adrian Peck was the 2015 awardee.  No award was made in 2013.

All members of the WA Chapter are invited to send nominations for the Brodie-Hall Award to the Chair of the Committee of the WA Chapter (address below).  Nominations should be supported by details of the nominee’s period of service as an employee, and their significant contributions during and following that period of employment.  Each nomination should be supported by several members of the WA Chapter of the Alumni.  Nominations will be assessed, and a decision made by a sub-committee of the WA Chapter consisting of the current Chair, the immediate past Chair, and two other members (for 2015, Bernadette Waugh and Margot Willing).  Members of the sub-committee will not be eligible to make, or formally support a nomination.

Nominations will be invited each year, but awards will be made on merit, and may not be made every year.  Please send your nomination for 2016 to John Matthiessen by 15 August 2016.

John Matthiessen

Chair, WA Chapter CSIRO Alumni

CSIRO Alumni, Postal: Bag 10, Clayton South VIC 3169 Australia | Ph: 1300 363 400 | Email: