Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Latest News: General

2016 Alumni Scholarship in Physics award winner

Thursday, 12 May 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Claire Manson
Share |

Ms. Briana Ganly of the University of New South Wales of the University of New South Wales is the 2016 award winner.

Her travel scholarship will assist her as she has been invited to the University of Guelph in Canada by Professor J L Campbell to study the particle size effects on Particle Induced X-ray Emission from the Alpha particle X-Ray (APX) Spectrophotometer. Prof Campbellā€™s group controls the APX Spectrophotometer on the Mars Rover Curiosity.   Brianna has studied the X-ray Fluorescence and Particle Induced X-Ray Emission which has direct application to Curiosity as well as the Australian mining industry.

Congratulations Briana.

CSIRO Alumni, Postal: Bag 10, Clayton South VIC 3169 Australia | Ph: 1300 363 400 | Email: